South Africa: Four SA airports to get new names

Four of South Africa's airports will be undergoing a name change as part of the Transformation of Heritage Landscape Government Programme, News24 claims.

As per South Africa's Geographical Names Council Act, a formal public participation process has been underway with the deadline for public commentary to rename the airports set for June 6. 

Cape Town International Airport, Port Elizabeth International Airport, Kimberly Airport and East London Airport are all to undergo the name-change process.

News Travel Alerts

More Alerts